Harrow County School for Boys

Who's Who in the School 1937-38

School Captain:  P. H. Watts
Vice Captain:  M. V. Needham
Prefects:  G. E. Allen, R. J. Chester, R. E. Connor, H. C. Green, E. F. Houston, J. C. James, B. E. Knight, P. L. Mawhood, D. K Morrell, L. A. Royall, L. E. Shadbolt, K. H. Williams (from May 1938), P. Young, P. A. Young.
Deputy Prefects:  A. C. Fance, J. W. Grove, J. Hart, M. A. Higgs, K. H. Williams, E. Edridge.

House Captains:  Kenton, M. V. Needham; Northwick, B. E. Knight; Preston, R. E. Connor; Welldon, P. H. Watts. 

Librarians:  J. M. Robertson and H. C. Green

Rugby:  Captain, M. A. Higgs; Vice-Captain, M. V. Needham; Secretary, L. A. Royall.
Cricket:  Captain, J. Grewcock; Vice-Captain, B. H. J. Lane; Secretary, R. D. Salmon

Secretary, Philatelic Society:  D. K. Morrell
Secretary, Railways and Airways Club: D. K. Morrell
German Society: 
P. H. Stewart
Secretary, Music Society: 
E. F. Houston
Secretary, Badminton Society: L. A. Royall
Secretary, Chess Club: K. H. Williams
Geographical Society: 
L. A. Royall
Peace Society: S. Thomson

From The Gaytonian March and May 1938

return HOME