Harrow County School for Boys

Who's Who in the School 1936-37

School Captain:  F. H. Whitehead, then P. H. Watts
Vice Captain:  W.J. Maddren, then F. H. Whitehead then D. Antoine and M. V. Needham
Prefects:  D. Antoine, B. G. Bond, S. N. Higgins, H. N. Kirkness, B. E. Knight, M. V. Needham, A. W. Pope, R. F. Rackham, F. R. Reber, P. H. Watts, K. F. White, E. W. Wilkes, then R. E. Connor
Deputy Prefects:  A. E. Carroll, R. E. Connor, B. D. Crofts, F. W. Davis, R. G. O. Gask, P. L. Mawhood, R. C. Moore, then R. C. Quayle, L. E. Shadbolt, L. H. Thomas, J. C. James.

House Captains:
Kenton, M. V. Needham; 
Northwick, F. H. Whitehead, then B. G. Bond 
Preston, D. Antoine; 
Welldon, R. C. Moore
, then P. H. Watts

Librarian:  D. Antoine

Rugby:  Captain, A. E. Carroll; Vice-Captain, F. H. Whitehead; Secretary, M. V. Needham.
Cricket:  Captain, L. H. Thomas, ; Vice-Captain, E. G. Rubython; Secretary, R. D. Salmon

Secretary, Railways and Airways Club: D. K. Morrell
German Society: 
B. Crofts, then K. Hawes
Secretary, Music Society: 
W. J. Maddren, then B. G. Bond
Badminton Club:  I. A. Royall

From The Gaytonian October 1936 and May 1937

return HOME