Harrow County School for Boys

Individual Swimming Cup

Trophies Menu

AWARDED FOR:- Swimming (To individuals)
(Front) The words 'The County School Harrow' over the Harrow County School badge, with the words 'Swimming Cup-Presented by J Howe Esq' underneath.
(Rear) The words 'Won By' and a list of winners.


1926 J W Taylor
1927 A F R Bennett
1928 A F R Bennett
1929 A S Moss
1930 A S Moss and
R A G Lambert
1931 R A G Lambert
1932 R B Heywood
1933 C R Lee
1934 B J Heywood
1935 B J Heywood
and M A Higgs
1936 M A Higgs
1937 M A Higgs
1938 A J Cruickshank
1939 J D Wayte
Not awarded again until
1942 P Rushton
Not awarded again until
1946 H C Paterson
1947 D M Aspinall
1948 D M Aspinall
1949 J Meginis
Not awarded again until
1951 C D Fruin
1952 P J Gillard
1953 A M Humphrey
Not awarded again until
1956 A D Hyett
Not awarded again until
1958 A Matheson
Not awarded again until
1964 D J Inman
1965 D J Inman
1966 D J Inman
Not awarded again until
1968-69 N P Grady
1970-71 K Jones
Height:- 14cm Diameter of rim:- 8cm
Silver Marks:- 1) Unidentified; 2) Lion; 3) Lion face; 4) 'P'
Remarks:- The 1927/28 winner, Robin Bennett later joined the RAF and swam for the RAF College, Cranwell, setting a record. He later lost his life and is also recalled on the school war memorial.